Promoting adventurous music and things


On Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th of February at deSingel, Antwerp, we celebrate the 80th birthday of Belgian piano player, free jazz and improvised music pioneer Fred Van Hove.
And what a celebration it will be …
Next to a challenging bill with unprecedented collaborations blending young and old, known and unknown there will be a two day pop-up expo on Fred, a dedicated record stand and a blend of excellent homemade food.
In the mean time we can confirm that in addition to the already mind blowing line up the grand finale of the festival will really be a GRAND FINALE…
The WIM Ensemble – Luc Mishalle, Paul Vlaeminck, Peter Jacquemyn, Mike Goyvaerts, Ivo Vander Borght – is brewing on something very special indeed.
To know what exactly that will be, you will need to attend the festival of course.
All we can say is that Evan Parker, Hamid Drake, Steve Beresford, Paul Lovens, Mark Sanders, Sarah Gail Brand, Seppe Gebruers, Lisa Ullén, Elsa Bergman, Isak Hedtjärn, Erik Carlsson, Gino Coomans, Els Vandeweyer, Martin Blume and Niels Van Heertum already confirmed they will participate …
More than reason enough we should think to come and celebrate with us… For more info on the programme, schedules and tickets go here !

More Oorstof events this Spring 2017

16 February –  Het Bos, Antwerp
Jeph Jerman & Tim Barnes
Dropa Disc label night at Closet of Records (Bos Bar)

18 February – Artenova, Mechelen
Oorstof & grambacht present:
Ilta Hämärä
Jeph Jerman & Tim Barnes

23 February –  deSingel, Antwerp
Urge Trio > Keefe Jackson, Tomeka Reid, Christoph Erb
Rotozaza > Rudi Mahall, Nicola L. Hein, Adam Pultz Melbye & Christian Lillinger

March –  2 New Dropa Disc Releases
Dropa Disc #004 – Evan Parker, John Edwards, Steve Noble: PEN cd
Dropa Disc #005 – Ballister: Low Level Stink lp/dvd

1 March – De Singer, Rijkevorsel
Oorstof & De Singer present:
Rodrigo Amado, Joe Mcphee, Kent Kessler, Chris Corsano
Giovanni Di Domenico, Gonçalo Almeida, Balázs Pándi

19 March –  DE Studio, Antwerp
Ballister > Dave Rempis, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Paal Nilssen-Love (2 sets)
Record release show

23 March – Zuiderpershuis, Antwerp
Frank Rosaly > Solo
Jakob Warmenbol & Sebastian Strinning > the next pony level

4 May – DE Studio, Antwerp
Nakama > Christian Meaas Svendsen, Andreas Wildhagen, Agnes Hvizdalek, Adrian Løseth Waade, Ayumi Tanaka
g a b b r o > Hanne De Backer & Marc De Maeseneer

3 June – Zuiderpershuis, Antwerp
Oorstof & Kraak present:
Adam Cadell
Kraig Grady
Tim Catlin

Tryp Windham Antwerp

Click for discount hotel rates

WPML Vooruit Kraak Les Ateliers Claus Zuiderpershuis Het Bos coStA deSTudio AB Salon Stad Antwerpen TRIX Vlaanderen