Adventurous music and things

Oorstof newsletter

OORSTOF at deSingel – URGE TRIO + ROTOZAZA – 23/2

This Thursday 23rd of February Oorstof presents an exciting double bill with Urge Trio and Rotozaza. Going by the superb music we hear on Urge Trio’s new release Live at The Hungry Brain (Veto/Exchange) and on Rotozaza’s recent release Zero (Leo Records) and topping it with the references these musicians carry we are pretty sure you are in for a serious treat. Urge Trio is Tomeka Reid (Nicole Mitchell Black Earth Ensemble, Mike Reed’s Loose Assembly, AACM, Great Black Music Ensemble), Keefe Jackson (Fast Citizens, Project Project, Roebke Octet, Berman & His Gang) and Christophe Erb (Adasiewicz, Roebke, Lonberg-Holm). Rotozaza is Rudi Mahall (Globe Unity Orchestra, Monk’s Casino, Sven-Åke Johansson), Christian Lillinger (Grund, Peter Evans, Tobia Delius), Nicola L. Hein (Evan Parker, John Russell, Paul Lytton, Frank Gratkwoski) and Adam Pultz Melbye (Michiyo Yagi, Paul Lovens, Mark Sanders). The show will happen at De Kleine Zaal of deSingel right next to the downstairs artist bar. You don’t need to get tickets at the Box Office of deSingel, just come down to the bar, Oorstof will have the box office at the door of De Kleine Zaal. Reserving a spot at pre-sales price for this show you can do by mailing us at

More Oorstof – SiM – Dropa Disc activity:

1 March – De Singer, Rijkevorsel
Oorstof & De Singer present:
Rodrigo Amado, Joe Mcphee, Kent Kessler, Chris Corsano
Giovanni Di Domenico, Gonçalo Almeida, Balázs Pándi

March –  two New Dropa Disc Releases
Dropa Disc #004 – Evan Parker, John Edwards, Steve Noble: PEN cd
Dropa Disc #005 – Ballister: Low Level Stink lp/dvd

19 March –  DE Studio, Antwerp
Ballister > Dave Rempis, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Paal Nilssen-Love (2 sets)
Record release show

23 March – Zuiderpershuis, Antwerp
Frank Rosaly > Solo
Jakob Warmenbol & Sebastian Strinning > the next pony level

8 April – Nona, Mechelen
Fred Van Hove At 80  > Solo
Bram De Looze > Solo

4 May – DE Studio, Antwerp
Nakama > Christian Meaas Svendsen, Andreas Wildhagen, Agnes Hvizdalek, Adrian Løseth Waade, Ayumi Tanaka
g a b b r o > Hanne De Backer & Marc De Maeseneer

12 May – Het Bos, Antwerp
Jooklo Zappa > Stanley J. Zappa, Virginia Genta, David Vanzan
The Selva > Ricardo Jacinto, Nuno Morão, Gonçalo Almeida
lauroshilau > Audrey Lauro, Yuko Oshima, Pak Yan Lau

3 June – Zuiderpershuis, Antwerp
Oorstof & Kraak present:
Adam Cadell
Kraig Grady
Tim Catlin


Vlaanderen Stad Antwerpen DEStudio Het Bos TRIX AB Salon Les Ateliers Claus Rataplan Tryp Windham Antwerp

Click for discount hotel rates

Vooruit Kraak De Singer WPML